GTC

Your contractual partner is Maren Jewellery, owner: Helge Hauptmann, Söflinger Str. 250, 89077 Ulm, Germany, Tel.: +49-178-1890685, E-Mail:info@marenjewellery.com. Maren Jewellery operates the Maren Jewellery online shop at marenjewellery.com. All purchases from the Maren Jewellery Online Store are subject exclusively to these General Terms and Conditions.

Contract language is German.

All offers in the Maren Jewellery Online Store represent a non-binding invitation to order items. By ordering the items by clicking the "Buy now"button, the customer submits a binding offer to purchase the items in the shopping basket. Maren Jewellery will inform the customer immediately by email about the receipt of the order and will also confirm the conclusion of the contract in the same email.

Delivery areas are Germany, all other countries of the European Union, Switzerland and Norway. If you wish a delivery to a country other than those listed above, please send me an individual request, e.g. by email to info@marenjewellery.com.

The delivery time is three weeks within Germany, four weeks for deliveries within the European Union, Switzerland and Norway and five weeks for deliveries to other countries from the conclusion of the contract.

All items of an order are shipped together.

The delivery costs for UPS standard shipping within Germany (including insurance up to a value of Euro 500.00) are Euro 7.00.

The delivery costs for UPS express shipping within Germany (automatically applies from a goods value of Euro 500.00 including insurance) are Euro 18.00.

The delivery costs for UPS standard shipping to other EU countries (including insurance up to a value of Euro 500.00) are Euro 25.00.

The delivery costs for UPS express shipping to other EU countries (automatically applies from a value of goods of Euro 500.00 including insurance) are Euro 45.00.

The delivery costs for UPS standard shipping to Switzerland and Norway (including insurance up to a value of Euro 500.00) are Euro 40.00. Any customs duties are the responsibility of the customer.

The delivery costs for UPS express shipping to Switzerland and Norway (automatically applies from a value of goods of Euro 500.00 including insurance) are Euro 45.00. Any customs duties are the responsibility of the customer.

If the item cannot be delivered for reasons for which the customer is responsible (e.g. due to an incorrectly stated delivery address), delivery costs in the above-mentioned amount will again be incurred in the event of a new delivery, which the customer must bear.

The prices in the Maren Jewellery Online Store are in Euro and include the relevant statutory VAT. The invoice will be sent to you by email at the time the goods are dispatched.

The payment is made at your choice by:

Paypal

Credit card

Purchase on account

Payment by immediate bank transfer

8.1 Paypal

If you have chosen the payment method PayPal, you have to be registered there to be able to pay the invoice amount or you have to register first and legitimize with your access data. The payment transaction will be executed automatically by PayPal immediately after confirmation of the payment order.

8.2 Credit card

If you have chosen the credit card payment method, your payment details will be requested immediately when you place your order. The payment transaction will be executed automatically by the respective payment service provider immediately after confirmation of the payment order.

8.3 Purchase on account

If you have chosen the payment method purchase on account , the payment is due with our payment request in the contract confirmation email and has to be settled by you within 10 (ten) days after receipt of this email. We will inform you about the receipt of money immediately by e-mail. If the payment is not settled within the 10-day period, we are entitled to withdraw from the sale. In this case we will inform you about the withdrawal and refund any payments received too late.

8.4 Payment by immediate bank transfer

If you have chosen the payment method payment via immediate bank transfer, you will be forwarded to the website of the online payment provider Klarna (Sofort GmbH) after clicking the button "Buy now". There you can comfortably pay via your personal online banking access and by entering your PIN and TAN.

The delivered goods remain our property until they are fully paid for.

Instructions on withdrawal

You have the right to withdraw from this contract within 14 days without giving any reason. The withdrawal period will expire after 14 days from the day on which you acquire, or a third party other than the carrier and indicated by you acquires, physical possession of the goods.

To exercise the right of withdrawal, you must inform us (Maren Jewellery, Inh. Helge Hautpmann, Söflinger Str. 250, 89077 Ulm, Tel.: +49-178-1890685; E-Mail:info@marenjewellery.com

of your decision to withdraw from this contract by an unequivocal statement (e.g. a letter sent by post, fax or e-mail). You may use the attached model withdrawal form, but it is not obligatory.

To meet the withdrawal deadline, it is sufficient for you to send your communication concerning your exercise of the right of withdrawal before the withdrawal period has expired.

If you withdraw from this contract, we shall reimburse to you all payments received from you, including the costs of delivery (with the exception of the supplementary costs resulting from your choice of a type of delivery other than the least expensive type of standard delivery offered by us), without undue delay and in any event not later than 14 days from the day on which we are informed about your decision to withdraw from this contract. We will carry out such reimbursement using the same means of payment as you used for the initial transaction, unless you have expressly agreed otherwise; in any event, you will not incur any fees as a result of such reimbursement.

We may withhold reimbursement until we have received the goods back or you have supplied evidence of having sent back the goods, whichever is the earliest.

You shall send back the goods or hand them over to us, without undue delay and in any event not later than 14 days from the day on which you communicate your withdrawal from this contract to us. The deadline is met if you send back the goods before the period of 14 days has expired. You will have to bear the direct cost of returning the goods.

You are only liable for any diminished value of the goods resulting from the handling other than what is necessary to establish the nature, characteristics and functioning of the goods.

End of the instructions on withdrawal

11.1 The right of withdrawal does not apply to contracts for the delivery of goods which are not prefabricated and for the production of which an individual selection or determination by the consumer is decisive or which are clearly tailored to the personal needs of the consumer.

11.2 The cases of Section 11.(1) include, for example, jewellery with engravings or made-to-measure rings, as these jewellery items are intended for final sale and have been individually made according to the customer's instructions.

In the event of exercising the right of withdrawal, please ask for the return label atinfo@marenjewellery.com for easy handling and insurance of the items.

Maren Jewellery's items are subject to the statutory liability for defects.

Maren Jewellery has unlimited liability in the event of legally prescribed liability without fault (e.g. from guarantee or according to the product liability law), as well as in the event of personal injury (injury to life, body, health). Maren Jewellery also has unlimited liability for intent and gross negligence. In the event of slight negligence, Maren Jewellery shall only be liable for breach of cardinal obligations. Cardinal obligations are understood to be those obligations whose fulfilment is essential for the proper execution of the contract and on whose observance you can regularly rely. In these cases, however, Maren Jewellery shall not be liable for indirect or unforeseeable damage, for consequential damage, for lost profits or for savings that have not been made. Maren Jewellery's liability is otherwise excluded in cases of slight negligence. This limitation of liability also applies to the legal representatives, employees, salaried employees and vicarious agents of Maren Jewellery.

The text of the contract will not be saved by Maren Jewellery for you and will not be available for you on the Maren Jewellery website after the contract has been concluded. Upon conclusion of the contract, however, you will have the opportunity to call up and save the terms of the contract including these General Terms and Conditions.

Maren Jewellery is neither willing nor obliged to take part in dispute resolution procedures before a consumer arbitration board in accordance with the Consumer Dispute Resolution Act (VSGB). You can find the EU Commission's platform for online dispute resolution at:ec.europa.eu/consumers/odr/. You can reach us by e-mail at: info@marenjewellery.com target="_blank">info@marenjewellery.com

The law of the Federal Republic of Germany applies, excluding the UN Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods. This does not affect the provisions from which, according to the law of the country in which the customer has his habitual residence, there may be no deviation by agreement.

Status: November 2020

AGB

Dein Vertragspartner ist Maren Jewellery, Inh. Helge Hauptmann, Söflinger Str. 250, 89077 Ulm, Tel.: +49-178-1890685, E-Mail: info@marenjewellery.com. Maren Jewellery betreibt den Maren Jewellery Onlineshop unter marenjewellery.com. Für alle Einkäufe im Maren Jewellery Online Store gelten ausschließlich diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen.

Vertragssprache ist Deutsch

Die Angebote im Maren Jewellery Online Store stellen eine unverbindliche Einladung dar, Artikel zu bestellen. Mit der Bestellung der Artikel durch das Anklicken des Buttons „Jetzt kaufen“ gibt der Kunde ein verbindliches Angebot über den Kauf der im Warenkorb befindlichen Artikel ab. Maren Jewellery wird den Kunden über den Eingang der Bestellung unverzüglich per E-Mail informieren und in derselben E-Mail zudem den Vertragsschluss bestätigen.

Liefergebiete sind Deutschland, alle anderen Länder der Europäischen Union, die Schweiz, Norwegen und Großbritannien. Sofern Du eine Lieferung in ein anderes als die vorstehend aufgeführten Länder wünschst, bitte ich Dich um eine individuelle Anfrage, z.B. per Email an info@marenjewellery.com.

Die Lieferfrist beträgt innerhalb Deutschlands drei Wochen, bei Lieferungen innerhalb der Europäischen Union, Schweiz, Norwegen und Großbritannien vier Wochen und bei Lieferungen in sonstige Länder fünf Wochen ab Vertragsschluss.

Alle Artikel einer Bestellung werden gemeinsam versendet.

Die Lieferkosten für UPS Standardversand innerhalb Deutschlands (inklusive einer Versicherung bis zu einem Warenwert von Euro 500,00) betragen Euro 7,00.

Die Lieferkosten für UPS Expressversand innerhalb Deutschlands (gilt automatisch ab einem Warenwert von Euro 500,00 inklusive einer Versicherung) betragen Euro 18,00.

Die Lieferkosten für UPS Standardversand in andere EU Länder (inklusive einer Versicherung bis zu einem Warenwert von Euro 500,00) betragen Euro 25,00.

Die Lieferkosten für UPS Expressversand in andere EU Länder (gilt automatisch ab einem Warenwert von Euro 500,00 inklusive einer Versicherung) betragen Euro 45,00.

Die Lieferkosten für UPS Standardversand in die Schweiz, Norwegen und Großbritannien (inklusive einer Versicherung bis zu einem Warenwert von Euro 500,00) betragen Euro 40,00. Etwaige Zollgebühren obliegen dem Kunden.

Die Lieferkosten für UPS Expressversand in die Schweiz, Norwegen und Großbritannien (gilt automatisch ab einem Warenwert von Euro 500,00 inklusive einer Versicherung) betragen Euro 45,00. Etwaige Zollgebühren obliegen dem Kunden.

Kann die Ware aus Gründen, die der Kunde zu vertreten hat, nicht zugestellt werden (z.B. wegen einer falsch angegebenen Lieferadresse), fallen bei einer erneuten Zustellung wiederum Zustellungskosten in vorstehend aufgeschlüsselter Höhe an, die der Kunde zu tragen hat.

Die Preise im Maren Jewellery Online Store verstehen sich in Euro und inklusive der einschlägigen gesetzlichen Umsatzsteuer. Die Rechnung wird Dir im Zeitpunkt des Versands der Waren per E-Mail zugeschickt.

Die Zahlung erfolgt nach Ihrer Wahl mittels:

Paypal

Kreditkarte

Kauf auf Rechnung

Zahlung per Sofortüberweisung

8.1 Paypal

Wenn Du die Zahlungsart PayPal gewählt hast, musst Du, um den Rechnungsbetrag bezahlen zu können, dort registriert sein bzw. Dich erst registrieren und mit Deinen Zugangsdaten legitimieren. Die Zahlungstransaktion wird von PayPal unmittelbar nach Bestätigung der Zahlungsanweisung automatisch ausgeführt.

8.2 Kreditkarte

Wenn Du die Zahlungsart Kreditkarte gewählt hast, werden Deine Zahlungsdaten unmittelbar im Rahmen Deiner Bestellung abgefragt. Die Zahlungstransaktion wird vom entsprechenden Zahlungsdienstleister unmittelbar nach Bestätigung der Zahlungsanweisung automatisch ausgeführt.

8.3 Kauf auf Rechnung

Wenn Du die Zahlungsart Kauf auf Rechnung gewählt hast, wird die Zahlung mit unserer Zahlungsaufforderung in der Vertragsschlussbestätigungsemail zur Zahlung fällig und ist von Dir binnen 10 (zehn) Tagen ab Erhalt dieser E-Mail auszugleichen. Über den Geldeingang werden wir Dich unverzüglich per E-Mail informieren. Sofern der Zahlungsausgleich nicht binnen der 10-Tagesfrist erfolgt, sind wir berechtigt, vom Verkauf zurückzutreten. Wir werden Dich in diesem Fall über den Rücktritt informieren und etwaige zu spät eingegangene Zahlungen erstatten.

8.4 Zahlung per Sofortüberweisung

Wenn Du die Zahlungsart Zahlung per Sofortüberweisung gewählt hast, wirst Du nach Klicken des Buttons „Jetzt kaufen“ auf die Webseite des Online-Zahlungsanbieters Klarna (Sofort GmbH) weitergeleitet. Dort kannst Du mittels Online-Banking-Verfahren über Deinen persönlichen Online-Banking-Zugang und die Eingabe von PIN und TAN bequem bezahlen.

Die gelieferte Ware bleibt bis zu ihrer vollständigen Bezahlung unser Eigentum.

Widerrufsbelehrung:

Sie haben das Recht, binnen vierzehn Tagen ohne Angabe von Gründen diesen Vertrag zu widerrufen. Die Widerrufsfrist beträgt vierzehn Tage ab dem Tag, an dem Sie oder ein von Ihnen benannter Dritter, der nicht der Beförderer ist, die Waren in Besitz genommen haben bzw. hat.

Um Ihr Widerrufsrecht auszuüben, müssen Sie uns (Maren Jewellery, Inh. Helge Hautpmann, Söflinger Str. 250, 89077 Ulm, Tel.: +49-178-1890685; E-Mail: info@marenjewellery.com

mittels einer eindeutigen Erklärung (z.B. ein mit der Post versandter Brief, Telefax oder E-Mail) über Ihren Entschluss, diesen Vertrag zu widerrufen, informieren. Sie können dafür das beigefügte Widerrufsformular verwenden, das jedoch nicht vorgeschrieben ist.

Zur Wahrung der Widerrufsfrist reicht es aus, dass Sie die Mitteilung über die Ausübung des Widerrufsrechts vor Ablauf der Widerrufsfrist absenden.

Wenn Sie den Vertrag widerrufen, haben wir Ihnen alle Zahlungen, die wir von Ihnen erhalten haben, einschließlich der Lieferkosten (mit Ausnahme der zusätzlichen Kosten, die sich daraus ergeben, dass Sie eine andere Art der Lieferung als die von uns angebotene, günstigste Standardlieferung gewählt haben), unverzüglich und spätestens binnen vierzehn Tagen ab dem Tag zurückzuzahlen, an dem die Mitteilung über Ihren Widerruf dieses Vertrages bei uns eingegangen ist. Für diese Rückzahlung verwenden wir dasselbe Zahlungsmittel, das Sie bei der ursprünglichen Transaktion eingesetzt haben, es sei denn, mit Ihnen wurde ausdrücklich etwas anderes vereinbart; in keinem Fall werden Ihnen wegen dieser Rückzahlung Entgelte berechnet.

Wir können die Rückzahlung verweigern, bis wir die Waren wieder zurückerhalten haben oder bis Sie den Nachweis erbracht haben, dass Sie die Waren zurückgesandt haben, je nachdem, welches der frühere Zeitpunkt ist.

Sie haben die Waren unverzüglich und in jedem Fall spätestens binnen vierzehn Tagen ab dem Tag, an dem Sie uns über den Widerruf dieses Vertrags unterrichten, an Maren Jewellery, Inh. Helge Hautpmann, Söflinger Str. 250, 89077 Ulm zurückzusenden oder zu übergeben. Die Frist ist gewahrt, wenn Sie die Waren vor Ablauf der Frist von vierzehn Tagen absenden. Sie tragen die unmittelbaren Kosten der Rücksendung der Waren.

Sie müssen für einen etwaigen Wertverlust der Waren nur aufkommen, wenn dieser Wertverlust auf einen zur Prüfung der Beschaffenheit, Eigenschaften und Funktionsweise der Waren nicht notwendigen Umgang mit Ihnen zurückzuführen ist.

Ende der Widerrufsbelehrung

11.1 Das Widerrufsrecht besteht nicht bei Verträgen zur Lieferung von Waren, die nicht vorgefertigt sind und für deren Herstellung eine individuelle Auswahl oder Bestimmung durch den Verbraucher maßgeblich ist oder die eindeutig auf die persönlichen Bedürfnisse des Verbrauchers zugeschnitten sind.

11.2 Zu den Fällen von Ziffer 11.(1) zählen beispielsweise Schmuckstücke mit Gravuren oder maßgefertigte Ringe, da diese Schmuckstücke für den Endverkauf bestimmt und nach den Anweisungen des Kunden individuell angefertigt wurden.

Bitte frage im Fall der Ausübung des Widerrufsrechts zur einfachen Abwicklung und zur Versicherung der Waren das Rücksendeetikett unter info@marenjewellery.com an.

Für die Waren von Maren Jewellery besteht das gesetzliche Mängelhaftungsrecht.

Bei gesetzlich vorgeschriebener verschuldensunabhängiger Haftung (z. B. aus Garantie oder nach dem Produkthaftungsgesetz) haftet Maren Jewellery unbeschränkt, ebenso bei Personenschäden (Verletzung von Leben, Körper, Gesundheit). Maren Jewellery haftet auch unbeschränkt für Vorsatz und grobe Fahrlässigkeit. Im Falle leichter Fahrlässigkeit haftet Maren Jewellery nur bei der Verletzung von Kardinalpflichten. Unter Kardinalpflichten sind solche Pflichten zu verstehen, deren Erfüllung die ordnungsgemäße Durchführung des Vertrags überhaupt erst ermöglicht und auf deren Einhaltung Du regelmäßig vertrauen darfst. In diesen Fällen haftet Maren Jewellery jedoch nicht für mittelbare oder unvorhersehbare Schäden, für Mangelfolgeschäden, für entgangenen Gewinn sowie für ausgebliebene Einsparungen. Im Übrigen ist die Haftung von Maren Jewellery bei leichter Fahrlässigkeit ausgeschlossen. Diese Haftungsbeschränkung gilt auch für die gesetzlichen Vertreter, Arbeitnehmer, angestellten Mitarbeiter und Erfüllungsgehilfen von Maren Jewellery.

Der Vertragstext wird von Maren Jewellery nicht für Dich gespeichert und ist nach Vertragsschluss nicht mehr für Dich auf der Maren Jewellery Webseite abrufbar. Bei Vertragsschluss hast Du aber die Möglichkeit, die Vertragsbestimmungen einschließlich dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen abzurufen und zu speichern.

Maren Jewellery ist nicht bereit und nicht verpflichtet, an Streitbeilegungsverfahren vor einer Verbraucherschlichtungsstelle gemäß dem Verbraucherstreitbeilegungsgesetz (VSGB) teilzunehmen. Die Plattform der EU-Kommission zur Online-Streitbeilegung findest Du unter: ec.europa.eu/consumers/odr/. Per E-Mail erreichst Du uns unter info@marenjewellery.com.

Es gilt das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland unter Ausschluss des UN-Kaufrechts. Unberührt bleiben die Bestimmungen, von denen nach dem Recht des Staates, in dem der Kunde seinen gewöhnlichen Aufenthalt hat, nicht durch Vereinbarung abgewichen werden darf.

Stand: November 2020