We love the wild freedom of nature as much as its silent depth. That is why we want to do everything in our power to preserve its beauty and design jewelry that not only reflects this elegance but is also made in harmony with it.

We are a mindful, sustainable and responsible company. To bring these values to life, we have chosen to state them here for us but also for you.

We mind - together we can give our dreams a reality and make this world a better place.

Did you know?

Finally: figures that are good for the climate! Jewelry can only be as beautiful as the materials that go into it

Wir haben es uns ganz genau angesehen und finden: Unser Schmuck ist immer noch wunderschön!

Go to sustainable Report

Our initiative

Sustainable
Responsible
Mindful

We have made it our goal to live in harmony with nature and to design jewelry that not only suits you but also our earth. That's why we think about every single step we take and question ourselves so that we can guarantee you a holistic sustainability through sustainable materials and sustainable actions. We only use recycled gold, silver and synthetic eco diamonds for our jewelry. Our packaging is made of beautiful recyclable paper or sustainable natural linen, depending on your choice. And even our jewelry, which we only make when you order it, is recyclable. In this way, we are striving for a circular economy in the long term. To achieve this, all materials must be recyclable so that they can be returned to the production cycle again and again, thus using as few new resources as possible. Together we think sustainability further and design environmentally friendly, beautiful jewelry - for you and the earth.

The earth is our home and inspiration. When life around us becomes too loud and hectic, we retreat into nature and breathe in its wild, healing peace with deep breaths. Precisely because the hours in the wilderness give us so much, we want to become active. We want to take responsibility for what we love. That's why we work with selected, sustainable suppliers who share our vision and inspire us daily to think sustainability further. We produce exclusively in Germany, which enables us to keep our transport routes as short as necessary and to design jewelry of the highest quality. As far as it is in our power, we do not use plastic in the production of our jewelry. We have also decided to offset 500kg CO2 for each piece of jewelry we produce and to donate 3% of our sales to the Earthbeat Foundation every year from 2021 on. We are not only interested in beautiful jewelry, but also in making this world a little bit better every day. For you, for us and for nature.

Mindfulness is the loving, thoughtful treatment of ourselves, nature and other people. It is the gentle power of mindfulness that enables us to admit our own mistakes and thus to facilitate personal growth. A mindful love. For our jewelry this means a design of clear, minimal lines, whose beauty passes every test of time. It means that we treat nature with respect, which is why all our jewelry is completely animal-free and therefore vegan. We want to take you with us on our journey and share every step with you, so you can be sure that our jewelry fits your life. Therefore we attach great importance to transparency. Mindfulness is an experience and we look forward to sharing it with you.

Sustainable

Urban Mining
Eco Synthetic Diamonds
Packaging
Design for Deconstruction
Made for you

For our jewelry we use only recycled gold and silver. This is a big step towards holistic sustainability and brings us a significant step closer to our goal of a circular economy, of which we are particularly proud. Gold and silver stand for elegance, for purity and last but not least for timeless beauty. Through urban mining, i.e. the recycling of metals, the precious metals do not lose any of their purity, but gain the pure joy of wearing them. Urban mining protects our environment and minimizes the use of energy; neither unethical working conditions nor child labor are supported. Instead, we guarantee a traceable supply chain and fair wages. Our recycled 925 silver and recycled 18 carat gold, is produced by various refineries and foundries, which we present in detail in our journal. Gold and silver have never been so beautiful.

Diamonds are unique and graceful, they are a wordless promise, so pure and simple that they often seduce to humble amazement. However, the origin of natural diamonds is often difficult to determine and the circumstances under which they are mined are usually not sustainable. That's why we purchase our synthetic Eco diamonds directly from the manufacturer - so we can trace who makes them and under what conditions. We can be sure that each stone is produced under ethically acceptable and ecologically desirable conditions. Synthetic diamonds that are produced in the laboratory are physically and chemically identical to natural diamonds. They are produced in the same way and do not differ in any way from their natural counterparts. Originally, natural diamonds are created through a process that takes about 2.5 million years and takes place deep down in the earth. These processes can now be imitated and significantly accelerated in the laboratory, making it possible to produce unique synthetic diamonds of natural purity in a shorter time. This allows us to design jewelry that we can be sure is thoroughly pure and beautiful. Synthetic Eco diamonds are pure, high quality diamonds that are produced in a sustainable and environmentally friendly way according to our values. A diamond cannot become more pure.

Love is a mystery which, once it is spoken, becomes all the more mysterious, gains depth and leaves nothing untouched. Just like mindfulness, which makes things loose their self-evidence and can make us wonder. A mindful love. We are committed to mindfulness that does not end with the completion of a piece of jewelry. We are happy that we were able to design a packaging that embodies exactly that: The love of mindfulness. We ship our jewelry in works of art made of recyclable paper, which are not only printed in an environmentally friendly way, but also embossed. This makes us especially happy, as it brings us a step closer to the recycling economy, which is our goal. Your piece of jewelry will also be delivered in a reusable natural linen bag, which is manufactically produced just like our paper. Mindfulness is an experience and we look forward to sharing it with you.

Love is a feeling of movement, of infinitely changing shape. Again and again love knows how to surprise, every day it finds new ways to create space and to meet the lovers in a new way. But as soon as you try to capture it, to hold on to it and to keep it in only one form, it disappears. We have made this movement our principle. We offer pieces of jewelry in our collections, but we don't prescribe the form of love to anyone: All our pieces of jewelry are designed for desconstruction. We use only pure precious metals in the production of our jewelry, which makes it possible for us to melt them down again and give them a new form if desired. In the long term, we strive to achieve a circular economy. Because like love, our jewelry should meet you on all the paths you choose for yourself and adapt to you, so that it can accompany you throughout your life.

Jewelry is a form of expression, a language, whose words every person is allowed to invent for himself. You and your jewelry complement each other - and not only you wear your jewelry. Your jewelry also carries you within itself, it reflects you and is a part of you. Your piece of jewelry should only belong to you, therefore we design it only when you order it. This can lead to delivery times of 1-2 weeks, but this way we can not only be sure that the jewelry - just like its future wearer - is unique, we can also save valuable resources and do the earth - which is also unique - a big favor. Your jewelry, as unique as you are.

Responsible

Made in Germany
Working Together
No Plastic
Handmade
Give Back

It is our desire to design your favorite pieces. Our favorite jewelry, is the one that has a history, of which we know who made it and for this reason alone, it has a special value for us. Made in Germany stands not only for high quality products, but also for local production. Because the longest way our jewelry should go is from us to you. Made in Germany, that means our producers, our suppliers and our employees, who all share the same vision: sustainable structures, fair working conditions, high-quality products, resource-saving production and short delivery routes. We are happy to work with companies that inspire us to think further about sustainability, that challenge us to question ourselves again and again and to find new ways and that help us to make our jewelry as environmentally friendly and beautiful as possible. We are not perfect, but we have just the right community to take a step in the right direction every day.

We love what we do, so for us it's not just about the finished piece of jewelry, but every single step we take along the way. About the story we tell together. About the people who accompany us on this journey. We believe jewelry should make people happy. That's why we work together on fair work structures with fair pay. Of course, we place special emphasis on ensuring that all the products we use in our jewelry are sustainable, but it's just as important to us that the people who accompany us on our journey to holistically sustainable jewelry are as happy as you are when you wear that new favorite piece. We believe it's no secret: it's easier to love together.

For us, mindfulness means looking at the world and asking ourselves what we can do to make the beautiful even more beautiful. How can we do our part to make this world a better place? What can we do to make terms like sensitivity or emotionality positive again? How can we live a life that goes with nature and not against it? A clear goal for us is to produce zero waste. Zero Waste is a challenge for any company and we are always looking for new ways to bring us closer to this goal. We have already been able to take a big step: as far as it is within our power, we completely eliminate plastic in our production process. In addition, all the materials we use are recycled and recyclable. We look forward to continuing to work on new structures to make our goal of a circular economy a reality.

Of all things, the dearest to us are those that bear witness to mindfulness and love. The small, scribbly works of art under refrigerator magnets, the pottery vase in which each flower seems to live longer, the crystal glasses from which even our grandparents enjoyed their sparkling successes. All these, our favorite pieces have one thing in common: they are handmade. Because jewelry is our passion, we take the time to handcraft all of our jewelry. No two pieces are the same, each is unique. Your piece of jewelry is lovingly handcrafted individually for you. This is costly and time-consuming - but we know that you are worth it and want our jewelry to become your favorite piece.

We are dedicated to our dream of doing everything we can to live in harmony with nature and create jewelry that gives reality to this principle. But on our own, our possibilities are limited. We would like to do more. Because our earth is acutely threatened by climate change, we feel it is especially important to do something to help nature breathe again. That is why we have decided to offset 500kg of CO2 for every piece of jewelry we produce by donating to Chooose. This is an organization that enables companies and individuals to offset their carbon footprint by investing in projects that aim to reduce CO2 emissions and are verified by the UN or the Gold Standard. We are happy to offset more CO2 than we consume and give something back to our planet. We have also decided to donate 3% of our profits to the Earthbeat Foundation every year starting in 2021. This is an organization that aims to create new sources of income in localities where people live from smallscale mining, so that nature can heal and people no longer have to rely on illegal mining, which is not only dangerous but also very harmful to the environment. Since we work exclusively with recycled gold for our jewelry, we are happy that in this way we can do our part to reduce gold mining in mines and give people a hopeful future.

Mindful

Vegan
Minimal
Timeless
No Perfection
Transparency

For us, mindfulness means taking care that no harm comes to any living being. But at the same time it means to understand the opinion and perspective of others and - even if you don't agree with it - to respect it. At Maren Jewellery, we have chosen to live a vegan life. Not only do we care about a vegan diet, it is just as important to us that all of our jewelry is designed entirely without animal products. This means that all our materials are animal-free: our jewelry, our packaging and even our glue is vegan. But we want each person to take only the steps that feel right for them. You have your opinion and no one should determine that for you. If you want to live vegan, that's great. But every little step is also a step in the right direction. Your life is yours and who better to decide how you want to live it than you?

Sometimes it is the words whispered in the dark. Sometimes the look that tells us: I understand you, you are not alone. The nightly, quiet breathing of the person who is most important to us. The moments in which we feel understood, in which we feel safe and secure, are often not the great fireworks, but the moments so quiet in their delicate clarity. We want to limit ourselves to what is necessary because we believe that love, aesthetics and above all sustainability can be found exactly where nothing else has been added - this applies to our design just as it does to our everyday life. We limit ourselves to what is really important. To clear lines and clear principles. What more could it need? There, where we can be the least of us, is love.

The unstoppable passing of time can seem threatening. Moments fly by and cannot be stopped. They come and go. Years come and go. So it's not surprising that we are constantly on the lookout for something that defiantly opposes this monotonous flow of time. And they still exist, the islands of timelessness. Exactly here lies our desire to design jewelry with pure lines and minimalst beauty that will stand the test of time - both in terms of quality and aesthetics. We reflect on what beauty means to us and make that our highest principle: quality over quantity. Let time pass. Our jewelry lasts.

We want to design jewelry that lives up to our aspiration to live in harmony with nature. We want to live up to our ambitions for sustainability. We want to live up to your expectations. We want to be ambitious. But we believe that we can only achieve all the goals we set for ourselves if we are kind to ourselves. No human being is perfect and we are convinced that exactly this is a strength. Only when we accept ourselves as we are can we reach our full potential. Only when we accept that we may not succeed at everything right away do we open up the path to growth. We want to grow. But growth begins only when we acknowledge our weaknesses. To live in harmony with nature is to live in harmony with ourselves. Be kind to yourself. Be mindful, my love.

The most beautiful thing you can get from someone is trust. The most beautiful thing you can give back is honesty - transparency. We appreciate your trust and in return we want to share with you every step we take to design your favorite piece. We do this not only because we feel it's our responsibility to give you a full picture of exactly what you can expect from us and how we work, but also because we are incredibly proud of the many amazing people and companies we get to work with. If you're wondering who they are, check out our journal where we introduce all of our suppliers and producers. In our webshop you can also see where our materials come from and who we get them from. With us, your trust is in careful hands.

Did you know?

Wir lieben die wilde Freiheit der Natur genauso wie ihre stille Tiefe. Deshalb wollen wir alles in unserer Macht Stehende tun, um ihre Schönheit zu bewahren und Schmuck designen, der diese Eleganz nicht nur spiegelt, sondern auch im Einklang mit ihr hergestellt wird.

Wir sind ein achtsames, nachhaltiges und verantwortungsbewusstes Unternehmen. Um diese Werte mit Leben zu füllen, haben wir uns dafür entschieden, sie für uns aber auch für dich hier festzuhalten.

We mind – gemeinsam können wir unseren Träumen eine Wirklichkeit schenken und diese Welt zu einem besseren Ort machen.

Wusstest du schon ?

Endlich: Zahlen, die gut für's Klima sind! Schmuck kann nur so schön sein, wie die Materialien, die drinstecken

Wir haben es uns ganz genau angesehen und finden: Unser Schmuck ist immer noch wunderschön!

Hier geht es zum Nachhaltigkeits Report

Unsere Initiative

Sustainable
Responsible
Mindful

Wir haben es uns zum Ziel gesetzt, im Einklang mit der Natur zu leben und Schmuck zu designen, der nicht nur dir sondern auch unserer Erde gut steht. Deshalb machen wir uns Gedanken zu jedem einzelnen Schritt den wir gehen und hinterfragen uns selbst, damit wir dir eine ganzheitliche Nachhaltigkeit durch nachhaltige Materialien und nachhaltiges Handeln garantieren können. Wir verwenden für unsere Schmuckstücke ausschließlich recyceltes Gold, Silber und synthetische Eco Diamanten. Unsere Verpackung besteht je nach Wahl aus wunderschönem recycelbarem Papier oder aus nachhaltigem Naturleinen. Und auch unser Schmuck, den wir erst dann anfertigen, wenn du ihn bestellst, ist recycelbar. Damit streben wir langfristig eine Kreislaufwirtschaft an. Dafür müssen alle verwendeten Materialien recycelbar sein, sodass sie immer wieder zurück in den Produktionskreislauf gegeben werden können und so möglichst wenige neue Ressourcen verwendet werden. Gemeinsam denken wir Nachhaltigkeit weiter und designen umweltschonenden, schönen Schmuck – für dich und die Erde.

Die Erde ist für uns Zuhause und Inspiration. Wenn das Leben um uns herum zu laut und zu hektisch wird, ziehen wir uns zurück in die Natur und atmen ihren wilden, heilsamen Frieden mit tiefen Atemzügen ein. Gerade weil die Stunden in der Wildnis uns soviel geben, möchten wir aktiv werden. Wir wollen Verantwortung übernehmen für das, was wir lieben. Deshalb arbeiten wir mit ausgewählten, nachhaltigen Lieferant*innen, die unsere Vision teilen und uns täglich dazu inspirieren Nachhaltigkeit weiterzudenken. Wir produzieren ausschließlich in Deutschland, was es uns ermöglicht, unsere Transportwege so kurz wie nötig zu halten und Schmuckstücke in bester Qualität zu designen. Soweit es in unsere Macht steht, verwenden wir kein Plastik in der Herstellung unseres Schmucks. Außerdem haben wir uns dazu entschieden, für jedes produzierte Schmuckstück 500kg CO2 auszugleichen und ab 2021 jedes Jahr 3% unseres Umsatzes an die Earthbeat Foundation zu spenden. Uns geht es nicht nur um wunderschönen Schmuck, sondern auch darum, diese Welt jeden Tag ein kleines Stückchen besser zu machen. Für dich, für uns und für die Natur.

Achtsamkeit ist der liebevolle, nachsichtige Umgang mit uns selbst, mit der Natur und anderen Menschen. Es ist die sanfte Kraft der Achtsamkeit, die es uns möglich macht, uns selbst Fehler einzugestehen und somit persönliches Wachstum zu ermöglichen. A mindful love. Für unseren Schmuck bedeutet das, ein Design der klaren, stillen Linien, deren Schönheit jeden Test der Zeit besteht. Es bedeutet, dass wir rücksichtsvoll mit der Natur umgehen, weshalb alle unsere Schmuckstücke völlig tierfrei und somit vegan sind. Wir wollen dich mitnehmen auf unserem Weg und jeden Schritt mit dir teilen, damit du dir sicher sein kannst, dass unser Schmuck zu deinem Leben passt. Deshalb legen wir großen Wert auf Transparenz. Achtsamkeit ist ein Erlebnis und wir freuen uns darauf, es mit dir zu teilen.

Sustainable

Urban Mining
Eco Synthetic Diamonds
Packaging
Design for Deconstruction
Made for you

Für unseren Schmuck verwenden wir ausschließlich recyceltes Gold und Silber. Damit gehen wir einen großen Schritt in Richtung ganzheitlicher Nachhaltigkeit und kommen unserem Ziel, der Kreislaufwirtschaft, ein bedeutendes Stück näher, worauf wir besonders stolz sind. Gold und Silber stehen für Eleganz, für Reinheit und nicht zuletzt für zeitlose Schönheit. Durch Urban Mining, also das Recycling von Metallen, büßen die Edelmetalle nichts von ihrer Reinheit ein, sondern gewinnen die pure Freude am Tragen: Urban Mining schützt unsere Umwelt und minimiert den Energieaufwand, es werden weder unethische Arbeitsbedingungen noch Kinderarbeit unterstützt. Stattdessen garantieren wir eine nachvollziehbare Lieferkette und faire Löhne. Unser Recycling 925 Silber und Recyling 18 Karat Gold, wird von verschiedenen Scheideanstalten und Gießereien hergestellt, die wir dir ausführlich in unserem Journal vorstellen. So schön waren Gold und Silber noch nie.

Diamanten sind einzigartig und würdevoll, sie sind ein wortloses Versprechen, so rein und schlicht, dass sie nicht selten zu demütigem Staunen verführen. Doch ist die Herkunft von natürlichen Diamanten oft schwer feststellbar und die Umstände, unter denen sie geschöpft werden meist nicht tragbar. Deshalb beziehen wir unsere synthetischen Eco Diamanten direkt vom Hersteller – so können wir nachvollziehen, wer sie unter welchen Bedingungen herstellt. Wir können sicher sein, dass jeder Stein unter ethisch vertretbaren und ökologisch wünschenswerten Umständen produziert wird. Synthetische Diamanten, die im Labor hergestellt werden, sind physikalisch und chemisch identisch zu natürlichen Diamanten. Sie werden auf dieselbe Weise hergestellt und unterscheiden sich in keiner Weise von ihren natürlichen Vorbildern. Ursprünglich entstehen natürliche Diamanten durch einen Prozess, der etwa 2,5 Millionen Jahre dauert und weit unten, in der Tiefe der Erde stattfindet. Diese Prozesse können mittlerweile im Labor imitiert und deutlich beschleunigt werden, sodass es möglich ist, einzigartige synthetische Diamanten von natürlicher Reinheit in kürzerer Zeit herzustellen. So können wir Schmuck designen, bei dem wir uns sicher sein können, dass er durch und durch rein und schön ist. Synthetische Eco Diamanten sind reine, qualitativ hochwertige Diamanten, die entsprechend unserer Werte nachhaltig und umweltschonend hergestellt werden. Reiner kann ein Diamant nicht werden.

Die Liebe ist ein Geheimnis, das, ist es mal ausgesprochen, umso geheimnisvoller wird, das an Tiefe gewinnt und nichts unberührt lässt. Genau wie die Achtsamkeit, die dafür sorgt, dass die Dinge ihre Selbstverständlichkeit verlieren und die uns zum Staunen bringen kann. A mindful love. Wir haben uns der Achtsamkeit verschrieben, die nicht mit dem Fertigstellen eines Schmuckstücks endet. Wir freuen uns, dass wir eine Verpackung designen konnten, die genau das verkörpert: Die Liebe zur Achtsamkeit. Wir versenden unsere Schmuckstücke in Kunstwerken aus recycelbarem Papier, die nicht nur umweltschonend bedruckt, sondern auch geprägt werden, was uns besonders glücklich macht, da wir somit der Kreislaufwirtschaft, die unser Ziel ist, ein Stück näherkommen. Dein Schmuckstück wird außerdem in einem wiederverwendbaren Naturleinensäckchen geliefert, das genau wie unser Papier manufaktisch hergestellt ist. Achtsamkeit ist ein Erlebnis und wir freuen uns darauf es mit dir zu teilen.

Liebe ist ein Gefühl der Bewegung, der unendlich sich wandelnden Gestalt. Immer wieder weiß sie zu überraschen, täglich findet sie neue Wege, um sich ihren Raum zu verschaffen und den Liebenden neu zu begegnen. Doch sobald man versucht sie einzufangen, sie festzuhalten und sie in nur einer Form zu bewahren, verschwindet sie. Diese lebendige Beweglichkeit haben wir uns zum Prinzip gemacht. Wir bieten in unseren Kollektionen Schmuckstücke an, doch schreiben wir niemandem die Form seiner Liebe vor: Alle unsere Schmuckstücke sind designed for desconstruction. Wir verwenden in der Herstellung unseres Schmucks ausschließlich reine Edelmetalle, was es uns möglich macht, diese auf Wunsch wieder einzuschmelzen und ihnen eine neue Form zu schenken. Langfristig streben wir damit eine Kreislaufwirtschaft an. Denn wie die Liebe soll auch unser Schmuck dir auf all den Wegen begegnen, die du für dich wählst und sich dir anpassen, damit er dich dein Leben lang begleiten kann.

Schmuck ist eine Ausdrucksform, eine Sprache, deren Worte jeder Mensch für sich selbst erfinden darf. Du und dein Schmuck, ihr ergänzt euch – und nicht nur du trägst deinen Schmuck. Dein Schmuck trägt auch dich in sich, er spiegelt dich und ist ein Teil von dir. Dein Schmuckstück sollte nur Dir gehören, deshalb designen wir es erst dann, wenn du es Dir bestellt. Das kann zu Lieferzeiten von 1-2 Wochen führen, doch so können wir nicht nur sicher sein, dass der Schmuck – genau wie seine zukünftige Träger*in – ein einmaliges Unikat ist, wir können gleichzeitig wertvolle Ressourcen sparen und tun der Erde – die ebenfalls ein Unikat ist – einen großen Gefallen. Dein Schmuck, so einmalig wie du.

Responsible

Made in Germany
Working Together
No Plastic
Handmade
Give Back

Es ist unser Wunsch deine Lieblingsstücke zu designen. Unser lieblings Schmuck, ist der, der eine Geschichte hat, von dem wir wissen, wer ihn hergestellt hat und schon deshalb einen besonderen Wert für uns gewinnt. Made in Germany steht nicht nur für qualitativ hochwertige Produkte, sondern auch für lokale Produktion. Denn der weiteste Weg, den unser Schmuck zurücklegen sollte ist der von uns zu dir. Made in Germany, das sind unsere Produzent*innen, unsere Lieferant*innen, unsere Mitarbeiter*innen, die alle die gleiche Vision teilen: nachhaltige Strukturen, faire Arbeitsverhältnisse, hochwertige Produkte, ressourcenschonende Herstellung und kurze Lieferwege. Wir freuen uns, dass wir mit Unternehmen zusammenarbeiten, die uns dazu inspirieren Nachhaltigkeit weiterzudenken, die uns dazu herausfordern, uns immer wieder selbst zu hinterfragen und neue Wege zu finden und die uns dabei helfen, unseren Schmuck so umweltschonend schön herzustellen, wie möglich. Wir sind nicht perfekt, aber haben genau die richtige Community, um jeden Tag einen Schritt in die richtige Richtung zu gehen.

Wir lieben, was wir tun, deshalb geht es für uns nicht nur um das fertige Schmuckstück, sondern um jeden einzelnen Schritt, den wir auf dem Weg dorthin gehen. Um die Geschichte, die wir gemeinsam erzählen. Um die Menschen, die uns auf diesem Weg begleiten. Wir finden, Schmuck soll glücklich machen. Deshalb arbeiten wir gemeinsam an fairen Arbeitsstrukturen mit fairer Bezahlung. Wir legen natürlich besonderen Wert darauf, dass alle Produkte, die wir für unseren Schmuck verwenden, nachhaltig sind, aber genauso wichtig ist es uns, dass die Menschen, die uns auf unserem Weg zu ganzheitlich nachhaltigem Schmuck begleiten, so glücklich sind, wie du, wenn du dein neues Lieblingsstück trägst. Wir glauben, es ist kein Geheimnis: Gemeinsam liebt es sich leichter.

Achtsamkeit bedeutet für uns, dass wir uns die Welt anschauen und uns die Frage stellen, was wir tun können, um das Schöne noch schöner machen zu können. Wie können wir unseren Teil dazu beitragen, diese Welt zu einem besseren Ort zu machen? Was können wir tun, um Begriffe wie Sensibilität oder Emotionalität wieder positiv zu besetzen? Wie können wir ein Leben führen, das mit der Natur und nicht gegen sie geht? Ein klares Ziel ist es für uns, keinen Abfall zu produzieren. Zero Waste ist für jedes Unternehmen eine Herausforderung und wir sind immer auf der Suche nach neuen Wegen, die uns diesem Ziel näherbringen können. Wir konnten bereits einen großen Schritt gehen: soweit es in unserer Macht steht, verzichten wir in unserem Produktionsprozess gänzlich auf Plastik. Außerdem sind alle Materialien, die wir verwenden, recycelt und recyelbar. Wir freuen uns darauf, weiter an neuen Strukturen zu arbeiten, um unser Ziel der Kreislaufwirtschaft Wirklichkeit werden zu lassen.

Von allen Dingen die Liebsten sind uns die von Achtsamkeit und Liebe zeugenden. Die kleinen, krakeligen Kunstwerke unter Kühlschrankmagneten, die getöpferte Vase in der jede Blume länger zu leben scheint, die kristallenen Gläser aus denen schon unsere Großeltern ihre prickelnden Erfolge genossen. Alle diese, unsere Lieblingsstücke haben eins gemeinsam: sie sind handgemacht. Weil Schmuck unsere Leidenschaft ist, nehmen wir uns die Zeit, alle unsere Schmuckstücke manufaktisch herzustellen. Kein Stück ist wie das andere, jedes ist einmalig. Dein Schmuckstück wird in liebevoller Handarbeit individuell für dich hergestellt. Das ist aufwendig und zeitintensiv – aber wir wissen, dass du es wert bist und wünschen uns, dass unser Schmuck dein Lieblingsstück wird.

Wir haben uns unserem Traum verschrieben, alles daran zu setzen, im Einklang mit der Natur zu leben und Schmuck herzustellen, der diesem Prinzip eine Wirklichkeit schenkt. Doch alleine sind unsere Möglichkeiten begrenzt. Wir würden gerne mehr tun. Weil unsere Erde durch den Klimawandel akut gefährdet ist, finden wir es besonders wichtig, etwas dafür zu tun, dass die Natur wieder aufatmen kann. Deshalb haben wir uns dazu entschieden für jedes Schmuckstück, das wir produzieren, 500kg CO2 durch Spenden an Chooose auszugleichen. Das ist eine Organisation, die es Unternehmen aber auch Privatpersonen ermöglicht ihren Carbon Fußabdruck auszugleichen, indem sie in Projekte investiert, die es sich zum Ziel gemacht haben, den CO2 Ausstoß zu reduzieren und die durch die UN oder den Gold Standard geprüft sind. Wir freuen uns, dass wir so mehr CO2 ausgleichen, als wir verbrauchen und unserer Erde etwas zurückgeben dürfen. Außerdem haben wir uns dazu entschieden ab 2021 jedes Jahr 3% unseres Gewinns an die Earthbeat Foundation zu spenden. Das ist eine Organisation, die es sich zum Ziel gemacht hat, in Ortschaften, in denen Menschen von Smallscale Mining leben, neue Einkommensquellen zu schaffen, sodass die Natur heilen kann und die Menschen nicht mehr auf die illegale Minenarbeit angewiesen sind, die nicht nur gefährlich, sondern auch sehr umweltschädlich ist. Da wir für unsere Schmuckstücke ausschließlich mit recyceltem Gold arbeiten, freuen wir uns, dass wir auf diese Weise unseren Teil dazu beitragen, den Goldabbau in Minen zu reduzieren und Menschen eine hoffnungsvolle Zukunft schenken können.

Mindful

Vegan
Minimal
Timeless
No Perfection
Transparency

Achtsamkeit bedeutet für uns, darauf zu achten, dass keinem Lebewesen Leid angetan wird. Aber gleichzeitig bedeutet es, die Meinung und Perspektive anderer nachzuvollziehen und – auch wenn man nicht damit übereinstimmt – zu respektieren. Wir bei Maren Jewellery haben uns für ein veganes Leben entschieden. Wir achten nicht nur auf eine vegane Ernährung, genauso wichtig ist es uns, dass alle unsere Schmuckstücke gänzlich ohne tierische Produkte designt werden. Das heißt, alle unsere Materialien sind tierfrei: unser Schmuck, unsere Verpackung und auch unser Kleber ist vegan. Aber wir wollen, dass jeder Mensch nur die Schritte geht, die sich für ihn richtig anfühlen. Du hast deine Meinung und die sollte niemand für dich bestimmen. Wenn du vegan leben willst, ist das toll. Aber auch jeder kleine Schritt ist ein Schritt in die richtige Richtung. Dein Leben gehört dir und wer könnte besser darüber entscheiden, wie du es leben willst, als du?

Manchmal sind es die im Dunkeln geflüsterten Worte. Mal der Blick, der uns sagt: Ich verstehe dich, du bist nicht allein. Das nächtliche, ruhige Atmen des Menschen, der uns am wichtigsten ist. Die Augenblicke, in denen wir uns verstanden, in denen wir uns sicher und geborgen fühlen, sind oft nicht die großen Feuerwerke, sondern die in ihrer feinfühligen Klarheit so stillen Momente. Wir wollen uns auf das beschränken, was notwendig ist, weil wir daran glauben, dass Liebe, Ästhetik und vor allem Nachhaltigkeit genau da zu finden ist, wo nichts weiter hinzufügt wurde – das gilt für unser Design genau wie für unseren Alltag. Wir beschränken uns auf das, was wirklich wichtig ist. Auf klare Linien und klare Prinzipien. Was sollte es auch mehr brauchen? Da, wo wir das Wenigste von uns sein können, ist die Liebe.

Das unaufhaltsame Vergehen der Zeit kann bedrohlich wirken. Momente fliegen an uns vorbei und lassen sich nicht aufhalten. Sie kommen und gehen. Jahre kommen und gehen. Da ist es nicht verwunderlich, dass wir beständig auf der Suche nach etwas sind, das sich trotzig diesem monotonen Fluss der Zeit entgegenstellt. Und es gibt sie noch, die Inseln der Zeitlosigkeit. Genau hier liegt unser Anspruch, durch klare Linien und stille Schönheit Schmuck zu designen, der jeden Test der Zeit besteht – sowohl qualitativ, als auch in ästhetischer Hinsicht. Wir besinnen uns auf das, was Schönheit für uns ausmacht und machen das zu unserem höchsten Prinzip: Qualität vor Quantität. Lass die Zeit vergehen. Unser Schmuck bleibt.

Wir wollen Schmuck designen, der unserem Anspruch gerecht wird, im Einklang mit der Natur zu leben. Wir wollen unserem Anspruch nach Nachhaltigkeit immer gerechter werden. Wir wollen deinem Anspruch gerecht werden. Wir wollen anspruchsvoll sein. Doch wir glauben, dass wir all die Ziele, die wir uns setzen, nur dann erreichen können, wenn wir freundlich zu uns selbst sind. Kein Mensch ist perfekt und wir sind davon überzeugt, dass genau das eine Stärke ist. Erst, wenn wir uns so annehmen, wie wir sind, können wir unser volles Potenzial ausschöpfen. Erst wenn wir akzeptieren, dass uns vielleicht nicht alles auf Anhieb gelingt, eröffnen wir uns den Weg zum Wachstum. Wir wollen wachsen. Doch Wachstum beginnt erst dann, wenn wir unsere Schwächen anerkennen. Im Einklang mit der Natur zu leben, heißt im Einklang mit uns selbst zu leben. Sei freundlich zu dir. Be mindful, my love.

Das Schönste, was man von jemandem geschenkt bekommen kann, ist Vertrauen. Das Schönste, was man zurückschenken kann, ist Ehrlichkeit – Transparenz. Wir freuen uns über dein Vertrauen und möchten im Gegenzug jeden Schritt, den wir gehen, um dein Lieblingsstück zu designen, mit dir teilen. Das tun wir nicht nur, weil wir es als unsere Pflicht sehen, dir ein vollständiges Bild davon zu geben, was genau du von uns erwarten kannst und wie wir arbeiten, sondern auch, weil wir unheimlich stolz auf die vielen tollen Menschen und Firmen sind, mit denen wir zusammenarbeiten dürfen. Wenn du dich fragst, wer das alles ist, dann schau ruhig mal in unserem Journal vorbei, wo wir alle Lieferant*innen und Produzent*innen vorstellen. In unserem Shop kannst du dir außerdem anschauen, wo unsere Materialien herkommen und von wem wir sie beziehen. Bei uns ist dein Vertrauen in achtsamen Händen.