Memories of the Sea

The endlessness of the sea, a scent of salt and longing, the sound of the waves, more poetry than surf. It probably varies from person to person what the sea evokes in you. But one thing is certain: it does something to us, makes us dream, breathe, it helps us let go.

Perhaps it is the unfathomable blue, which sometimes gently, sometimes wildly, sometimes seductively sways. Perhaps it is the scent of the wind that carries distant aromas all the way to the shore. Perhaps it is the possibilities of the other shores that can be reached across the sea, the possibilities, the people we could have become in another culture, another life.

The sea is full of memories. Some of them are ours, memories of carefree days, the glitter of the waves, the sun reflected in the depths and glimmering as it rises back to the surface. Other memories are old, universal. They live in the spray, belong to everyone who looks to the sea to see more than just water.

We have collected these experiences, these memories and let them pour into new pieces of jewelry: Memories of the sea. A collection of sensual jewelry, full of the longing for the sea, full of memories and love. A collection for you.

Be curious like the ocean, my love.

Memories of the Sea

Die Weite des Meeres, ein Duft von Salz und Sehnsucht, das Rauschen der Wellen, mehr Poesie als Brandung. Es ist wohl von Mensch zu Mensch unterschiedlich, was das Meer in einem auslöst. Sicher ist aber: Es macht etwas mit uns, lässt uns träumen, atmen, es hilft uns, loszulassen.

Vielleicht ist es das unergründliche Blau, das mal zart, mal wild, mal verführerische tänzelnd wogt. Vielleicht ist es der Duft des Windes, der ferne Aromen bis hin zur Küste trägt. Vielleicht sind es die Möglichkeiten der anderen Ufer, die über das Meer erreicht werden können, die Möglichkeiten, die Menschen, die wir in einer anderen Kultur, einem anderen Leben hätten werden können.

Das Meer ist voll von Erinnerungen. Manche davon gehören uns, es sind Erinnerungen an unbeschwerte Tage, das Glitzern der Wogen, an die Sonne, die sich in der Tiefe spiegelt und glimmernd zurück an die Oberfläche steigt. Andere Erinnerungen sind alt, universell. Sie leben in der Gischt, gehören jedem, der auf das Meer blickt, um dort mehr zu sehen, als bloß Wasser.

Diese Erfahrungen, diese Erinnerungen haben wir gesammelt und sie in neue Schmuckstücke fließen lassen: Memories of the sea. Eine Kollektion von sinnlichen Schmuckstücken, die voll sind von der Sehnsucht nach Meer, voll von Erinnerungen und Liebe. Eine Kollektion für dich.

Be curious like the ocean, my love.